IPL 2022 The First Cricket Competition

The 15th edition of Indian Premier League 2022 has started from 26th March 2022 with an addition of two new teams. A total of 10 teams are going to compete against each other in four different stadiums with 70 scheduled league matches and four playoffs. The opening match happened between defending champions Chennai Super Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders on 26th March 2022 at Wankhede Stadium at 7:30 PM Indian Standard Time.

Given the circumstances, the fully vaccinated spectators are allowed to watch the matches which shant excluding 25% of stadium occupancy. The Thala “Mahendra Singh Dhoni” is handing over his captaincy to Ravindra Jadeja who takes the complete responsibility in leading the team. This time, we are witnessing a total of 12 double-header matches with the first ones started on 27th March between Delhi Capitals Vs Mumbai Indians at Brabourne Stadium and Punjab Kings Vs Royal Challengers Bangalore at Dr DY Patil Stadium.

TATA is going to host the 15th edition through which the teams have been categorized in two groups, Team A and Team B. The cricket game follows that each team will play two matches with other four teams from Team A where one will be played with Team B.

Having said that, Chennai Super Kings have almost got the last series but due to the pandemic situation we weren’t able to see the winners, this time players are coming up with double impact to win the title. The two new franchises Gujarat Titans and Lucknow Super Giants are giving a tough fight to all top competing teams and this time the favorites Sunrisers Hyderabad, Rajasthan Royals and Punjab Super Kings put up the strength to achieve the victory with a tough fight enduring from Royal Challengers Bangalore.